SHARE

Gabrielle I.

I'm an easy going nerd eager to help whomever I can in subjects ranging from Spanish to Business Calc.

Biography

I recently graduated from Florida State with a 3.278 GPA, BS in Actuarial Science, BA in Spanish and a Business minor. I’ve been a private tutor for almost 2 years now, and plan on tutoring in the Tallahassee area while I complete my Masters in Spanish Linguistics. Currently, I’m enrolled in 2 masters levels courses to get a head start on my program, which would begin Fall 2018. I have ample free time to accommodate many new clients and hope to help as many students as I can while I’m here. I have customer service experience and worked as an NSCA-Certified Personal Trainer at the Leach prior to deciding to tutor instead and focus on graduating. After my Masters I plan on pursuing a Ph.D in Computational Linguistics and seeking shelter in academia, a field that truly feels like home to me. At the end of the day, I just want to make my students enjoy whichever subject is at hand as much as I do. I believe this all comes from building a strong personal relationship with my clients and taking the time to make them comfortable/not intimidated by the material. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Availability

Only UNavailable during my two classes: MWF 1:25PM-2:15PM and W 3:35-6:15PM. Otherwise, I prefer weekdays and at least a day or two notice, if possible, but I’m also willing to accommodate those scrambling to prepare for midterms.

Send Message

SHARE PROFILE

Courses Tutored

ECO 3101 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

Florida State University

$30

per hour

LIN 3041 Introductory Linguistics for Foreign Language Majors

Florida State University

$30

per hour

MAC 1105 College Algebra

Florida State University

$30

per hour

MAC 1140 Precalculus Algebra

Florida State University

$30

per hour

MAC 2233 Calculus for Business

Florida State University

$30

per hour

SEE MORE (+7)

College