User Avatar

Samantha H.

5 • 4 ratings

Auburn, AL

About

Civil engineering major with a 3.5 GPA with about four years tutoring experience in various math class.

Hey! I’m a sophomore and majoring in civil engineering. I took all AP courses in high school so I’ve already taken cal 1, physics 1, English composition and language, and English composition and literature and made 4s on all exams. I’m currently enrolled in diff eq and made an A in cal 1, cal 2, statics, and physics 2, and a B in physics 1 (I had an A until late in the semester so I know the early material better). Everyone learns differently and I love helping people figure out the best way they learn and then teaching based off of that. I have tutored with the math honor society at my high school before and I’ve tutored my friends with positive feedback from both groups. I can’t wait to help you perform to the best of your ability! I have three years of tutoring experience with the math honor society at my high school but I have been helping my friends in classes for over six years. I am also an undergraduate research assistant for a professor in engineering. I used to have a really hard time focusing in class because of stress and anxiety, but I have learned a few simple tricks that really help me focus. Because I struggled in a learning environment I understand when it’s hard for some to understand a concept even if it comes naturally to others and I strive to tutor based off of individual needs for learning.

Availability

Monday: 3:30-5:30 Tuesday: 3-7 Wednesday: 3:30-7 Friday: 3:30-6 Sunday: 2-5 Some times may change due to assignments I have to complete for my own classes. If you can’t meet during any of these times message me and we’ll try to work something out.

College

Auburn University

© 2019 Knack Technologies, IncTerms & Privacy